You can edit or cancel bookings up to 24 hours before the start for free. First you need to find the booking, which you can do in multiple ways:
- Go to your Overviews in DB for Partners. Here you can find an overview of all bookings per month.
- You can also use the search function ( the search icon in the navigation bar). Here you can enter a specific bookings id which should show the booking. Read more here on how to use the search functionality.
- Through the calendar you can also find a specific booking by navigating to the right date and clicking on the booking.
- Finally you can also use the Customers menu. Enter the customer's name and click on View. In the customer's profile scroll down to the Bookings overview and search for the specific booking by selecting the date.
You can edit the booking by clicking on the button Edit booking, which will open the booking screen where you can edit different details of the booking (think of time, additional products or participants).
Make sure you notify the customer of the changes made by sending them a confirmation and finally click on the Continue button.
To cancel the booking follow the same steps by click on Cancel booking button instead of the Edit button.